Burke & Wills Web
The online digital research archive of expedition records
© 2020

December 1861

The following Committee was elected unnopposed, at a meeting of the Royal Society of Victoria, held on Monday, 23 December 1861.

Embling and Neumayer did not attend any further Committee meetings.

1. Sir William Foster Stawell, Chairman.
2. Dr David Elliott Wilkie MD., Treasurer.
3. Dr John Macadam, Honorary Secretary.
4. Dr Thomas Embling
5. Charles Whybrow Ligar Esq.,
6. James Smith Esq,
7. Professor Frederick McCoy,
8. Dr J William Mackenna,
9. Professor Georg Neumayer,
10. Sizar Elliott Esq,
11. Dr Ferdinand Mueller,
12. Dr Solomon Iffla,
13. Captain Frances Cadell
14. Angus McMillan Esq,
15. Alfred Richard Cecil Selwyn Esq.,
16. John Watson Esq.
17. Reverend Father John Ignatius Bleasdale,
18. Dr Richard Eades,
19. Dr William Gillbee,
20. Clement Hodgkinson Esq,

Biographies of members of the Exploration Committee

www.burkeandwills.net.au Burke & Wills Web The digital research archive of expedition records
© 2020, Dave Phoenix