Burke & Wills Web
The online digital research archive of expedition records
© 2020


Original minute books of the Exploration Committee of the Royal Society of Victoria are held at:
State Library of Victoria, SLV MS13071; Boxes 2075/1, 2075/2, 207/3, 2088B/1.
Mostly bound volumes, manuscript, handwritten in ink.
Some missing, some incomplete, and many generally not in chronological order.

The Exploration Committee did not meet in 1868.

6 May 1868 - Sir Charles Sladen appointed as Chief Secretary, replacing the McCulloch Ministry.

11 July 1868 - Sir James McCulloch appointed as Chief Secretary (his second term), replacing the Sladen Ministry.

www.burkeandwills.net.au Burke & Wills Web The digital research archive of expedition records
© 2020, Dave Phoenix